The Sphinx Riddles:


  1. Sometimes blue, sometimes weeping. Sometimes twinkle, sometimes beaming. Never indoors, but yet the ceiling. What am I?

  2. I face my brother, he faces me. At our sides two more I see. Together we make room for thee. What am I?

  3. Made of ten but two are we. Five apart and we are weak. Five together havoc wreak. What am I?

  4. Despised am I by knave and liar. After me the wise inquire. I raise above all death and fire. What am I?

  5. Shapeless, I take shape. Unguarded, I escape. Death in excess, death without slake. What am I?

Hope you can figure all these riddles out!

(I could solved only 3 of them)

About Fidele

Yesterday's history. Tomorrow's mystery. But today is a gift; that's why it's called "Present" :))

Posted on ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 12, 2009, in Puzzles. Bookmark the permalink. មតិ 4.

  1. the answer is beige I got it right on bookworm adventures

ឆ្លើយ​តប

តាមដាន

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

