A Christmas Carol


A CHRISTMAS CAROL

a-christmas-carol

I believe Christmas is just around the corner, and I’ve got something good to tell y’all. I picked up a novel titled Christmas Carol from a bookstore, and after finishing it, I found it very interesting. I’m sure you know what it is about just reading the title, but I assure you that it is more than that. For your information, it is a classic novel written by a famous English author named Charles Dickens (I hope you know who he is). If you asked me, I would say that he’s one of the greatest authors ever existed, and most of his books are all reflect to the real society, in particular the human mind. Some of his books are The Tales of Two Cities, David Copperfield, Oliver Twist, etc. and Christmas Carol was also one of his great works.

As for Christmas Carol, it talked about an old selfish man who had nothing to give to people but hatred. All he cared about was money, and nothing more. It was nearly Christmas, and through one memorable night he learned a valuable lesson from his ghost friend. When he woke up the next day, all of what he had thought to be nonsense became his delight. I’ll keep that for you to find out. It’s not too expensive, I hope, because I bought the original version of the book for about 2 dollars and fifty.

Enjoy Christmas and if you get the chance to read this book, you’ll make out a wonderful Christmas day than any other times.

ឆ្លើយ​តប

