Slumdog Millionaire


Slumdog Millionaire

slumdog_millionaire

Recently released is the top box office movie Slumdog Millionaire, an inspiring story about an eighteen-year-old boy, Jamal Malik, who was just a question away from winning the two million rupees prize in an Indian television program “Who Wants to be a Millionaire?” Notably, he was from the slum in the worst part of India where no education could be found. But how could such a boy knew all the answers to the question? This problem triggered the show, and before the boy could answered or even saw the final answer, the show came to an end and was delayed until the next day. Suspicious of him cheating, police came and captured the boy in order to interrogate him of how he cheated. Eager to prove himself, Jamal told the inspector about his childhood life with his brother since there were little, about their adventure and their encounter with the local gangs…

From all the movies I’ve watched so far, I must tell you that Slumdog Millionaire is one of the best movies. The special effect is okay, but I think it is not what made the movie famous. It is the scenes showing real lives and situation in nowadays India. I mean, the story was so realistic that I almost couldn’t believe it was made up at all. I suggest you to buy this movie to watch. I’m not an advertiser for any company or anything, no, I just want to share what is good so that others people could see it as I do. Well, I don’t think it’s that expensive for a good movie like this, for in Phnom Penh one DVD costs only $1.5 dollars now. Enjoy this on your weekends, I hope!

One thought on “Slumdog Millionaire

ឆ្លើយ​តប

