My Day at Zoo


I just went to Kampot and took some time visiting the zoo. I think its name is Tada Tek Chou Zoo or something. Anyway, it was great. There were lots of animals I’ve never seen or even heard of. However, some of them are dead or taken away somewhere; only the cages remain. I saw monkeys, apes, snakes, seals, camel, elephants, ostriches and some other birds such as vulture, peacocks and some other kinds of birds I had no idea of. Most of them looked pity; it seemed like they had nothing to eat or something. I felt sad for them – their bodies are thin. Maybe they didn’t get enough to eat. If possible, the government should pay more attention to these zoos because, for one thing, there are few of them in Cambodia and, for another, this can fairly attract tourists as well. Here are some picture I took:

Two Funny Monkeys
Two Funny Monkeys
A Care-free Vulture
A Care-free Vulture
Two Ostriches
Two Ostriches

I felt pleasure visiting there. To be with NATURE.

ឆ្លើយ​តប

