Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince


Has anybody watched Harry Potter 6?

HarryPotterWallpaper1024

After Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince was released on 15th July, I had been wondering when it would be on sale in Phnom Penh. Much to my delight, I found it in a DVD store, even though the saleswoman said its quality wasn’t good yet. Despite this, I decided to buy it since she added later that it was watchable. I’ve finished watching it now. So, what’s my opinion of it, huh?

Harry-Potter-6-Half-Blood-Prince-1661Harry-Potter-6-1776

Well, to start it off, I don’t think it’s one of my favorites in the Harry Potter series, just like its predecessor – that is, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. The plot of the movie went along with most of what was written in the book but with some scenes cut out. What’s more, there weren’t many activities going on in this movie except for the first scene, the “Christmas Holiday Scene” and the final one. Besides these are just the complexities of relationship between the three friends – Harry with Ginny, Ron with Hermione, for example. Well, I guess that’s all there is about this movie, and the conclusion is that there isn’t what I’d say a must watch. Still, I don’t regret watching it since I wanted to catch up with one of my favorite book series of all time.

By the way, the next and final film of Harry Potter (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows) is going to be cut into two related flicks because the story is too long to be filmed in just one pack.

One last question: Have any of you guys finished reading the last book of Harry Potter? If you did, let me know how you felt about it, but please don’t spoil the story.😀

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince

ឆ្លើយ​តប

