Kafka on The Shore: A Review!


Kafka on the shore is one of Haruki Murakami’s masterpieces, and it sure has been a bestseller since its first publication, and even in the present time his works are recognized worldwide. Sure enough, I also like his works. So far I have finished one of his books, Kafka on the Shore.

This book tells about a fifteen-year-old boy who ran away from home in order to escape from his dark life and find a new light and happiness. I think this kafkabook is mostly philosophical, and in it the characters brought up many great quotations. One of them I still recall is, ‘Life is a Metaphor.’ It’s kind of like a weird story, if you ask me, for there are some complicated scenes that are pretty much unrelated to the main story. It’s sort of like an incomplete and complete story at the same time, telling two different but somehow relevant lives of two people, but there’s something in there that keeps me reading on and on. Besides, I think the protagonist in the story also has some characteristics like I do. Perhaps that’s why I like reading it. Who knows?

What’s more, there are some sexual scenes as well. So, this book is not suitable for children and young teenagers since it’s too much for them to understand. Even I didn’t understand some parts of the story, but I get the main points, so it doesn’t matter much. Now I’d like to continue reading another one of his works, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicles. Don’t know when I will finish it. Maybe I won’t be able to, but I’ll try to cover as much as I can.

I genuinely recommend this book to everybody who is fifteen or older; IT’S A GENIUS WORK!

10 thoughts on “Kafka on The Shore: A Review!

ឆ្លើយ​តប

