Australian Media Request


A week ago, I got an unexpected message from ABC Radio National, ABC standing for Australian Broadcasting Corporation, located in Sydney. You can listen to its broadcast on 101.50 MHz. Ok, back to business. The e-mail was from its producer named Mr. Gary Bryson. He informed me that he was making a series of programs discussing about independent media and news media, including blogging and social media, in four countries. They are Indonesia, Thailand, Singapore and guess what; our Cambodia is also one of them! The purpose of these series is to focus on the health of each of the four countries’ democracy and whether freedom of free expression is being respected.

They’ll be arriving in Phnom Penh on the 25th this month and stay here for six days. During their stay, he told me, they would like to request an interview with me as a Cambodian blogger. I accepted their request and sent them my number as suggested. The funny thing is they actually tried to contact me via my phone number, but every time they called I was never near my phone. When I was back, I saw missed calls from a number 001, so I wondered, ‘Who the hell has a number 001?’, and then I totally ignored it. Only later did I realize myself that it is an international number! Haha. They’ve only tried two times so far. Maybe they’ll try again. Hope I will be near my phone when that time comes.😀

So, have any of you guys received any e-mails from ABC Radio? Because I think I’m not the only one they’ve contacted via e-mails or any other means. Ok, have a jolly super nice day!:mrgreen:

2 thoughts on “Australian Media Request

ឆ្លើយ​តប

